Homemade Salsa

PicsArt_1380410286134So last night I was hungry for chips and salsa…. I had the chips but not salsa and I was too lazy to  go out and get some. Well, VIOLA I had the ingredients to make salsa in my fridge. I’m a little picky about my salsa, I don’t like the big chunky kind. I like salsas that are similar to restaurant style. Luckily, I have a blender and I think it came out to a perfect consistency for me.

 

Ingredients

  • Cherry tomatoes (I used yellow and red) whole – about 2 handfuls
  • Cilantro – about 3 tbsps
  • Onions chopped – 1/4 cup
  • Peppers chopped – 1/2 cup
  • 1 large spoonful of garlic
  • A dash of lime juice
  • Salt to taste
  • Pepper to taste

Directions

  • Add all ingredients to blender and mix until the consistency you prefer. With my Nutrabullet, it was just right after about 10 seconds
Leave a Reply

